01. That I Dunno 
02. Jimmy V 
03. Animals? 30 seconds? 
04. Animals! Run! 
05. My Number's on The Stall 
06. And You Think YOU can Tame Me?! 
07. Bus 
08. Up For Grabs 
09. 2010 
10. We Aren't The World (Lalalalalalalalala) 
11. Bitter 
12. Run! Chicken! Run! 
13. Stop Cryin' Kid 
14. 2010 reprise 
15. The Wicked Shakes


When Todd and I were kids I remember going to his (parents) house and he gave me the new F.Y.P full length CD called “Dance My Dunce”. Without thinking I said, “Cool, is it on a real label or is it on your thing?” Todd kinda smiled and said, “Yeah, it’s on Recess.” Needless to say, Todd asked me to leave and walked me to my car. I was stoked to hear the new F.Y.P, so while we were still saying our good byes I popped it in my CD player and cranked it up to hear, “SHUT YOUR FUCKIN’…” Todd put his hands up, as if to block the sound from going to his house and said laughingly, “Turn it down, my parents haven’t heard it yet!” It was probably the first time I had heard Todd say the “F” word too (he used to say “flippin” instead). Listening to the record on the drive home that day I realized, Todd is in a real band… This is fuckin good punk rock, dude! 

So here we are years later and I’m working at Recess Records when Todd tells me, “Just got the mastered Candyland today, I’m sending you an MP3 right now.” Awesome! I worked the rest of the day, mailing records and shirts around the world. I get home and download the new stuff and holy shit, I’m blow away again (Cheesy but true)! I texted Todd, “It’s not a record, it’s a movement! Dude, REALLY GOOD! I totally get it, REALLY GOOD!” What I meant by, “I totally get it” is, it doesn’t sound like anything I’ve heard before… musically or recording style. Originally risky and thoughtfully crafted music made to be listened to AND I got to sing backups on a song! Look at me, mom, I’m on a hit record! I wonder if Todd is going to let his parents hear this one. 



Band members were starting to believe that this album was cursed. Two college tries at recording only to fail with flying colors. Files were shredded, tears were shed and too much was said. Half the songs were either ditched or found a home with one of the family bands (Toys That Kill, Stoned At Heart, etc). Some were reworked and some new ones surfaced, which fortunately gave the project an awesome breath of fresh air. Hence: Knows Your Sins, URTC's sophmore album, recorded at the bands own Clown Sound studio. Some said URTC’s first record, Bird Roughs, could've fit in some unorthodox surf film. If thats the case, Knows Your Sins will be fitting in a surf horror film if even that genre exists.



Go here: 
Download individual tracks or immediate download of 15-track album in your choice of high-quality MP3, FLAC, or just about any other format you could possibly desire.



• CD Digipak

Recess #151


    Recess Records
    1101 S.Pacific Ave
    San Pedro, Ca 90731

    ©2017 Recess Records. Recess is distributed exclusively by Recess Ops