top of page
(Wholesale) LANDLORD - Beneath the Wheel (LP+DL)

(Wholesale) LANDLORD - Beneath the Wheel (LP+DL)


01. Strange But True 
02. Jack Song 
03. Sugarcoated 
04. Bottle From The Bay 
05. Indeed 
06. More Trouble 
07. Weed River 
08. Godspeed 
09. Here Today 
10. In My Car 
11. Swan Song 
12. Brown Bag Lunch 
13. Alive & Well


This band could headline that bar in the '80s movie, Valley Girl. Nicolas Cage is in a booth towards the back, totally getting his punk-love on. From the stage you hear, “Hey, we’re Landlord and this song goes out to a girl ... a Valley Girl!” Just then, Nicolas looks at his love interest with those bedroom eyes and says, “would you mind holding my punk jacket, I love Landlord and I need to slamdance.” The love interest says (with a mouth full of bubble gum), “I don’t blame you, they should change the name to Slamlord.” Nicolas is visibly not amused by this and drinks the rest of his beer (while staring at her with those goddamn eyes). He says, “Slamlord is stupid. Landlord is cool.” he takes off his jacket and gently throws it at her before walking through the crowd towards the pit. The love interest holds the leather jacket tight as she smells it for his essence. Nicolas gets right up to the stage and begins to pogo dance like a fuckin’ punk god ... Fade to black.



• Orange Vinyl 
• Two-Sided 11 x 11" Insert w/ Lyrics

Recess #150

    bottom of page